Please note that for Fall 2020, all classes and workshops will be held online.

Upcoming Workshops

Chakra Art with Taylor Cappelleri: 8 Ways of Me Workshop
November 7, 1 pm
Participating Fee: $20
Craft with paper and connect with your higher self! Artist Taylor Cappelleri will lead participants on a journey through the body’s chakra system. In conjunction with her 8 Ways of Me exhibition at TAF, this workshop will illustrate the power of creation and reflection through learning, meditation, and an intuitive art activity. Supply packets are included with registration fee. Register Here.

Wonderfully Amateur Book Binding Workshop
November 14, 2020 1 pm
Participation Fee: $20

Learn how to bind a beautiful book! Annie Schap will lead participants through the steps to create a book using the kettle stitch binding method. Perfect for holiday gifts or a journal, you will end this session with your very own blank book. Supply kits included in the registration fee. Register Here.

Fall 2020 Classes for Adults

Creative Empowerment
Adult Class, Live via Zoom
Mondays, 5:30-6:30 pm
Participation Fee: $10
Whether you consider yourself an artist, or feel like you can’t draw a stick person, join artist and board certified art therapist Alicia Dawn Criswell as you learn new techniques to enhance creativity, reduce stress, and build connection with others. Learn how to develop inspiration from the everyday people, places and things in your life. Each week a specific art directive will be introduced, including techniques and strategies for using a variety of art materials and methods. Although not intended as a therapy group, this workshop series aims to improve motivation, build technical skills, and increase a sense of self-efficacy. Register Here.

Class Schedule:
Monday, October 5, 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Monday, October 12, 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Monday, October 19, 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Monday, October 26, 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Monday, November 2, 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Monday, November 9, 5:30 – 6:30 pm

This class is made possible with funding from the Indiana Arts Commission through the On-Ramp Fellowship Program.

——————————————–

Jazz Dance with Deno Dance Company
Mondays, 6 – 7 pm
Participation Fee: $20

No previous dance experience required! Learn proper dance technique and practice isolations of the body, basic jazz dance technique, improving performance quality, and developing complex rhythms and patterns. Dancers will learn about various styles of jazz dance such as Broadway, Classical and Contemporary Jazz Dance to introduce different movement styles and develop a well-rounded dancer. Class attire includes fitted clothing and socks are optional. Register Here.

Session I Class Schedule: Session II Class Schedule:
Monday, August 31, 6 – 7 pm
No Class September 7 (Labor Day)
Monday, September 14, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, September 21, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, September 28, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, October 5, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, October 12, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, October 19, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, October 26, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, November 2, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, November 9, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, November 16, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, November 23, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, November 30, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, December 7, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, December 14, 6 – 7 pm

—————————————–

Beginning Ballet with Deno Dance Company
Thursdays, 6 – 7 pm
Participation Fee: $20

Learn and practice the fundamental structure of a standard ballet class, including barre and center training. This class also assist you with expanding your knowledge of classical ballet movement and terminology. The goal for this adult ballet class is to learn and solidify basic movements and develop greater awareness of technical concepts. No previous dance experience required. Class attire includes fitted clothing and socks are optional. Register Here.

Session I Class Schedule: Session II Class Schedule:
Thursday, September 3, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, September 10, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, September 17, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, September 24, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, October 1, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, October 8, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, October 15, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, October 22, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, October 29, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, November 5, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, November 12, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, November 19, 6 – 7 pm
No Class November 26 (Thanksgiving)
Thursday, December 3, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, December 10, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, December 17, 6 – 7 pm

—————————————–

Modern Dance with Deno Dance Company
Thursdays, 7 – 8 pm
Participation Fee: $20
Dancers will learn movement shaped by various pioneers of modern dance including Martha Graham, Katharine Dunham, Merce Cunningham and more! Dancers will learn the fundamental movements that are the foundation for classical modern and post-modern dance. Modern technique will focus on contractions, swings, basic floor work, and elemental concepts of space, time and force. No previous dance experience required. Class attire includes fitted clothing and socks are optional. Register Here.

Session I Class Schedule: Session II Class Schedule:
Thursday, September 3, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, September 10, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, September 17, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, September 24, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, October 1, 7 – 8 pm
Monday, October 8, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, October 15, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, October 22, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, October 29, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, November 5, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, November 12, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, November 19, 7 – 8 pm
No Class November 26 (Thanksgiving)
Thursday, December 3, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, December 10, 7 – 8 pm
Thursday, December 17, 7 – 8 pm

—————————————–

 

To request more information or to suggest a class topic, email TAF’s Chief Operating Officer at coo@tippecanoearts.org.